Midwest Independent Physicians Practice Association – better known as MIPPA - is a collaborative of over 175 private practices extending across the state of Nebraska and Western Iowa. With over 900 providers, this association supports and strengthens physicians to act as the advocate for patients and to deliver quality health care in our communities. One way MIPPA is dedicated to improving the quality of health care for the Medicare Fee-for-Service Beneficiaries in our communities is through the formation of an Accountable Care Organization (ACO) called Midwest Health Coalition.

ACO Name and Location

Midwest Health Coalition ACO PO Box 8352 Omaha, NE 68108

ACO Primary Contact

Dr. Gamini Soori 402-881-0231

Composition of ACO

Midwest Health Coalition is a partnership of ACO professionals.

ACO Participants

Arbor Heights Family Medicine
Beacom Family Health Connection, LLC
Capital Medical Clinic, LLP
Dr. Brown's Healthcare
Dr. Meera Dewan, PC
ElviraRios, MD, PC
Family Medicine and Surgery, PC
Family Medicine Associates Millard Gretna, PC
Family Physicians Group, PC
Family Practice of Grand Island, PC
Family Practice Specialists, Pllc
FP Associates, PC
Georgetown Medical, PC
Health Care for the Family
Internal Medicine Physicians, PC
James V. Ortman, MD, PC
Margarita Rodriguez-Escobar, MD, LLC
Midwest OB/GYN Clinic, PC
North Lincoln Family Medical Center, PC
Omaha Family Medicine, PC
Primary Care Physicians, LLP
Ross Internal Medicine, PC
Skyline Medical Center, PC
Joan Borrege, MD
Kakish MD, PC
McGill Family Practice
Wellington Medical Clinic
Williams Family Medicine

Health Coalition ACO Governing Body

Dr. Gamini Soori, Voting Member and Chair, Community Stakeholder
Dr. Stephen Williams, Voting Member and Vice-Chair, ACO Participant, Williams Family Medicine
Dr. Nirmal Raj, Voting Member and Treasurer, ACO Participant, Family Medicine & Surgery, PC
Dr. J. Paul Cook, Voting Member, ACO Participant, Family Medicine Associates Millard Gretna, PC
Dr. David Allen, Voting Member, ACO Participant, Internal Medicine Physicians, PC
Dr. Thomas Magruder, Voting Member, ACO Participant, Arbor Heights Family Medicine
Dr. Yvonne Stephenson, Voting Member, ACO Participant, Wellington Medical Clinic
Dr. Robert Faulk, Voting Member, Community Stakeholder
Ms. Jane Hulmes, Medicare Beneficiary
Mr. Ray Harris, Community Stakeholder
Dr. Meera Dewan, Voting Member, ACO Participant, Dr. Meera Dewan, PC
Dr. Elvira Rios, Voting Member, ACO Participant, Elvira Rios, MD, PC

Aggregate Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

Performance Year 1: Pending
Performance Year 2: TBD
Performance Year 3: TBD

How Shared Savings Are Distributed

Reinvest in infrastructure: 50%
Distribution to ACO Participants: 50%
- Primary Care Professionals: TBD
- Specialists: TBD

For general questions or additional information about Accountable Care Organizations, please visit www.medicare.gov/acos.html or call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227). TYY users should call 1-877-486-2048.